Unresolvable Problems | User Testing

While I was setting up my program, a fellow student (shown in the image above) is seen on his mobile phone but his face is not detected, unlike the student seen walking through the foyer with his face being picked up and blurred out. This problem came to my attention as not being recognised because the library I was using was not suited for faces from this specific angle. As seen in the video below, I previously knew the limits of the angle of the detections of faces through home testing.

I also realised that the rotation of the face was unrecognisable, which I’m sure was fixable but in all honesty I had no idea about how to go about it. I read through a few pages on processing and I couldn’t find anything in relation to this problem using OpenCV, so i decided to leave it alone. The video below shows the limits of facial rotation with my program.

Leave a Reply

