The growing tree | GIF

“The Growing Tree” was originally an animation that I started right at the beginning of my development within flash, but as time went on, I left the animation alone. Eventually, I realised it was more fitting for a GIF rather than a full length animation. The animation originally held a narrative, and the plans I had for it were far too time consuming for me, and it was starting to rack my brain a bit. It was supposed to be of a tree that grew up, and eventually grew a heart, exposing it in the animation by opening the center of its trunk to reveal a beating heart. This animation would have been worthwhile if I had been able to figure out how to correctly draw objects opening and closing (IE the door to the trunk of the tree opening to reveal whats inside).

Below is the GIF i have created. Its a basic short animation of a tree growing in an alternative way:

Image

Leave a Reply

