Essay | Full Overview (8th January deadline)

My subject specific essay was based on the use of PDF and eBook readers, and how they have surpassed the use AND sale of paperback books. My essay used many references and examples on how certain industries have began to use eBooks and eJournals in their research methods, such as laboratories and educational systems. 

My overall thoughts on my essay:

Positives

  • I managed to include 17 academic references throughout the essay, and I properly referenced then in a bibliography at the end of my essay.
  • My argument was clear and well explained

Negative

  • Too many examples
  • Off topic discussions occasionally

In my last essay I only received a LOW 2:2 because my referencing was awful, I didn’t use the harvard referencing system so that took a huge impact on my essay. This time I have, so my grade should improve.

 

Leave a Reply

